Strict Standards: Declaration of JCacheControllerView::get() should be compatible with JCacheController::get($id, $group = NULL) in /home5/qslomcom/public_html/ on line 137



ARES is the Amateur Radio Emergency Service organized by the ARRL. ARES members are licensed amateur radio operators that volunteer their time and equipment to help when normal communications fail or become inadequate. Any amateur radio operator can participate in ARES and ARRL membership is not required. ARES is organized at the county level and each county with an active ARES organization has an appointed Emergency Coordinator. Contact information for our Emergency Coordinators can be found on this website. If you don't see a listing for your county, contact your District Emergency Coordinator. You can find your district on the District Info page and find the contact information on the ARES Leadership Team page.

Read more: ARRL STX ARES Info

Kerwin Lloyd W5KKL Apponted EC for Sabine County

Kerwin Lloyd W5KKL is named ARRL STX Sabine County Emergency Coordinator (EC) in District 9. Kerwin replaces  Bill Simpson N5YA who will remain active for ARES in the county. The appointment is effective January 27, 2017

Kerby Spruiell KG5DLD Appointed EC for Travis County

Kerby Spruiell KG5DLD is named ARRL STX Travis County Emergency Coordinator (EC). Kerby replaces Mark Esslinger W5MAE who will continue as an Assistant Emergency Coordinator (AEC) for Kerby in Travis County. The appointment is effective January 27, 2017

Mike Urich KA5CVH Appointed ASEC-Training for ARRL STX

Mike Urich KA5CVH has been named ASEC-Training for ARRL STX section. Mike will continue the work known as the West Gulf Division Training Initiatve. Mike also remains the assistant public information coordinator (APIC) for Districts 1 and 14.  His new appointment is effective January 23, 2017

Andrew Bounds KD5CQ Appointed EC for D14 Harris-NW Unit

Andrew Bounds KD5CQ has been named EC for ARRL STX D14 Harris-NW Unit. Andrew replaces Sid Sherwood N5ZKD who will continue as an AEC and the amateur radio coordinator for 10 public service events in and around Harris County. Appointment effective November 7, 2016